Citizen of the Year announced Saturday

The announcement of the 2015 North Fork Citizen of the Year will be made Saturday, Feb. 27, during the annual awards dinner sponsored by the North Fork Boosters at Town Hall.

Five men, one woman, and five couples have been nominated for the honor.

The individual nominees are Tom Burdette, Justin DeMasters, Linda Gott-Maddox, Don Grove, Roger Robinette, and Russell Wash.

The five couples nominated for the honor are Al and Robyn Flory, Larry and Debbie Myers, Jason and Angel Neville, Rah and Sarah Rah, and Chris and Dee Salazar.

Cathey Thornburg, president of the North Fork Boosters encourages the community to come out for a great meal and to honor the 2015 Citizen of the Year.

“This is a wonderful group of North Fork citizens who have done a lot for our community over the years,” Thornburg said. “This is a great event that brings the community together.”

2014 Citizen of the Year Janet Wheeler, and her crew, will be preparing a special “Fiesta” dinner.

A no host bar, featuring special margaritas by Dean Osekavage and Julie Ahrens, will be offered by the North Fork Booster Club.

Tickets for the dinner are $10 per person and will be available at the door. Doors open at 5:30 p.m., with dinner served at 6 p.m., and the awards announcements at 7 p.m.

Details: Cathey Thornburg, (559) 676-7766.

Staff Report