Pitman awards banquet May 1 will honor Yosemite High valedictorians

The 28th Annual Paul and Martha Pitman Awards Banquet, honoring the academic achievements of Yosemite High School’s 21 valedictorians, will be held at 6:30 p.m, Thursday, May 1, at Sierra Meadows Country Club in Ahwahnee.

This year’s honorees, who achieved a 4.0 or higher cumulative grade point average all four years at Yosemite, are Jacob Caldwell, Angela Du, Kenneth Jeffris, Chance McGee, Hannah McMechan, Alexander Mello, Brittany Mihall, Hunter Murphy, Michael Neff, Azani Pusina, Tristan Rhoan, Jordan Rose, Regan Samora, Adam Scott, Ericka Smith, Erik Strauss, Andrew Thach, Julia Walsh, Sharon Warmerdam, Benjamin Williams, and Jared Wood.

The awards are named for Pitman’s, educators who were instrumental in the formation of the school district that opened in September, 1976.

The award presentations will be made by Yosemite Union High School District Superintendent James Sargent and Principal Randy Seals. Tim Madden will serve as master of ceremonies.

The cost of dinner is $25 per person.

Details: Rima Runtzel, (559) 642-0313,