Dodgers win Little League title

— Staff ReportJune 18, 2013 

Members of the Dodgers championship Little League team are, back row from left, Manager Erik Peterson, Ty Peterson, Samuel Burnheimer, Coach Bill Neill, Dylan Allen, coach Ron Burnheimer, Chance Boulding, Ryan O'Meara, Coach Charlie Medley, front row from left, Ravi Neill, Koa Estella, Cole Pelzl, Steven Kerz, Jack Elrod and Clayton Elrod.

SPECIAL TO SIERRA STAR — Special to Sierra Star

The Sierra Mountain Little League wrapped up their season last week with the Dodgers (18-2) beating the A's 13-2 to repeat as the league's championship team.

Hitting and pitching were the strengths of the team, finishing the season with a .406 team batting average. They were lead by Ty Peterson (.608), Samuel Burnheimer (.547) and Ryan OMeara (.480).

On the mound, Peterson and Burnheimer lead the way, with Samuel throwing two no hitters this season.

The Dodgers opened Tournament of Champions play Tuesday against Sanger. Game results were not available at press time.

The Sierra Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service